Finding the Lost Art

Something deep in my soul told me “You are missing something.”

Yet, I wasn’t searching for a needle in a haystack or a white glove in the snow.

No, it was worse: I didn’t know what I was looking for let alone where to find it!

The object, I was sure was:

Fascinating

  Mystifying

     Amazing

But it was definitely lost.

I asked for help.

Blank stares or scowls were my answers from the “experts.”

I wondered.  I found pieces.  Like an archaeologist I asked, “What was I discovering?  A handle? A weapon? A tool? A Brush? A toy?”

Time passed.  It eluded me.  Here and there through the years, clues would raise their heads  and gradually disappear ocean of confusion.

And the I found the key.

The Rosetta stone.

A treasure.

Paul Lockhart’s book, “A Mathematican’s Lament”

My life will never be the same.

Beautiful, simple truth.

I laughed. I cried.  I cheered!

Have you ever feared math?

Read this!

Have you ever hated math?

Read this!

Have you ever thought there must be more to math?

Read this!

Do you love math?

Read this!

I promise…life will never be the same.

Leave a Reply

